Notice of Annual General Meeting 2020

Notice is hereby issued of the New Zealand Pig Hunting Association's intention to hold its Annual General Meeting on the 28th June 2020
The meeting will be held at Te Awamutu i-SITE Visitor Information Centre, 1 Gorst Avenue, Te Awamutu, Waikato, New Zealand commencing at 1 PM
Items for discussion should be addressed to the sender by reply. Nominations for the committee will be taken on the day. A full agenda and public notice will be issued on or before the 14th June 2020.
Garry Ottmann
NZ Pig Hunting Association

Pig hunting on private land allowed under level 3

NZ Pig Hunting Association
Media Statement

24 April 2020

Pig hunting on private land allowed under level 3

The NZ Pig Hunting Association acknowledges the Government’s decision to allow hunting on private land under COVID-19 Alert Level 3.

“While we wanted to see hunting allowed across both public and private land, the rules as outlined by the Government will still allow a good number of pig hunters to once again provide free range food for their families,” says NZPHA Executive Member Geoff Fitzgerald.

Educated Hunter Podcast - NZGAC Don Hammond Interviewed

Don Hammond has been the chairman of the New Zealand Game Animal Council (GAC) for nearly six years. Matt Gibson sat down with Don to learn about what the GAC is, how it works, the challenges it faces, and most importantly why hunters from New Zealand should care deeply about the Game animal council. Past challenges, recent wins, and future plans. If you’re a hunter and you care about NZ hunting, the game animals we have, the public land we hunt on, and the natural environment we hunt in you need to listen to this podcast and share it far and wide.

New Game Animal Councillors

Game Animal Council chairman Don Hammond recently confirmed the appointment by Minister Sage of three new councillors. Sharon Salmons, Tim Gale and Steve McFall have all been appointed by Minister of Conservation Eugenie Sage to serve on the Council until November 2021 He also acknowledged the contributions of Garry Ottmann, Professor Geoff Kerr and Alec McIver, who have recently left the Council. Press Release attached below